Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.0
Value
8.7

Reviews

    DONNA
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    2 April 2018

    A pleasure!

    rooms slightly old fashioned but very clean and functional
    helpful and friendly staff. great breakfast. perfect location for the centre.
    stephen
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    26 March 2018

    good location, nice price

    The photo of the exterior on the booking site is very deceiving. The exterior needs good scrubbing
    Good location and great value. Room comfortable enough for three.
    Heather Dikstaal
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    1 March 2018
    Small bathroom
    Close to centre
    Vivienne
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    18 February 2018

    Great for a short stay

    Booking.com state that check-in time is midday but, on arrival after a very long flight, I was told it was 3pm. I had an early start and morning coffee, before breakfast officially started, would have been welcome.
    I chose this hotel for its central location and relative affordability. My room was comfortable and the WiFi connection was good.
    dkceres03
    au

    Review score

    4.5
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    silvanobaia
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    29 January 2018

    Good location. A good value for the money.

    The hotel is located in the old part of the town. You can go walking to the historic center by "Avenida 18 de Julio", an important central avenue of that region, located just one block from the place. The hotel is a bit old fashioned but it is well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness is adequate. Overall, a good value for the money.
    Alina
    be

    Review score

    6.7
    16 January 2018
    the hotel is really old and in desperate need of an overall update...pretty old and disheveled furniture, carpet, etc. the safe advertised didn't actually work but we could leave our valuables in a locked drawer in the reception.
    the room was pretty big, internet worked well.
    Virgilio
    uy

    Review score

    7.9
    11 January 2018

    Comfortable

    Bed Shower Staff
    Gilberto
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ar

    Review score

    10
    14 December 2017

    A pretty nice hotel.

    Nothing. The bidet system is weird though.
    The light, the rooms are very luminous. The WIFI is very fast.
    Veronika Kissiova
    ar

    Review score

    9.6
    23 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    10
    11 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    -CF-
    br

    Review score

    7.5
    23 August 2017

    Lovely Montevideo. I could have stayed there for ages.

    I reserved a twin room, they gave me a single one for the first day, which meant a change of rooms, the single one was in dire conditions. Fortunately they did not charge me for this. The bus station is relatively far away and the airport, even more.
    Lovely neighborhood close to charming streets, restaurants, cafés and the conference sites I attended. Nice breakfest. Fair price.
    LiseaneM
    br

    Review score

    8.3
    14 August 2017

    An hotel with very good staff and accomodation, location also was reaaly good!

    The noise in the corridor during tne night was not good.
    The croissants were very good! And overall coffee was very good!
    Dario
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    25 July 2017

    A very good experience with Hotel Klee in Montevideo.

    Nothing. All good.
    Overall an excellent experience. Thanks.
    Catalina
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    16 July 2017

    A very good hotel in Montevideo.

    The kind staff.
    Noelia
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    16 July 2017

    I do recommend this hotel.

    Everything was good. Thanks.
    Leslie
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    5 April 2017

    Nice hotel in Monte

    Concrete floor covered with thin carpet. Musty smell in bathroom.
    Good location. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
    si

    Review score

    8.3
    5 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alina
    fi

    Review score

    7.1
    28 March 2017

    Okay for short stay

    The facilities are quite old and need refreshment. Breakfast was a bit poor (pastries) but it had fruits which is good
    The location is good, not far from the city center. The staff was friend and available 24/7 even though English was a bit limited.
Loading reviews